A day in London: Chapter 2

So I decided to head back to Paddington station as there is nothing to do outside! I headed to the information center planning to ask the guy where should I go here in London… sounds so tourist, right? So while waiting for my turn to come, I saw a miracle! the Tube map with all colored veins that are screaming for you to come and explore😀 and the guy was nice enough to advise me to buy the one-day traveler ticket to roam around the tube the whole day😀

IMAG5185

IMAG5186

 

Baker Street: Sherlock Holmes Museum

The moment I traced the brown tube to Baker street, I got that Eureca moment! what is better than my beloved Sherlock to go and visit in London!

Hopped off the tube, traced every single mark that promised to lead to Sherlock Holmes Museum. The moment I got off the station, I saw this magnificent sign! almost cried of happiness this time!

DSC_0144

I found myself running afterwards following the signs, heart beats very fast, all the books and the movies I watched are finally manifesting in front of me.

And finally I’m there, not believing that one of my childhood/adult dreams is finally becoming true! happiness comes in many form, and the best, when you are not expecting it!

Sherlock Holmes Souvenir shop

Yup, I bet you I spent money here like crazy, if I had enough cash on hand, I might ended buying half the shop!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And of course, I bought the ticket “The Sherlock Holmes Museum” for the house tour.

IMAG5188

Sherlock Holmes House Tour

Now, the house is a 3-story building with an attic, each floor describes part of Sherlock’s life. From his bedroom, to the living room, to different murder cases meeting vast amount of characters you saw/read about. An amazing experience that if you are a Sherlock Holmes fan (Sherlocked by definition), this is a must place to visit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Where the magic happens!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This is the amazing part, where you meet a wax-made characters and guess what! I had a selfie with Moriarty😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

and finally… the attic where all the relaxation happened😛

It was a hell of an experience, I’ve gotta say… this adventure was the reason I’ve ended up roaming around London instead of heading back from where I came🙂

Sherlock

 

One thought on “A day in London: Chapter 2

  1. Pingback: A year from around the world! | ishraq fataftah

Leave a Reply

